circle-square
Outline Circle
square-square
Little Circle
square-square
Little Circle

Adriana Bokel Herde

Chief People Officer und Senior Vice President

Adriana Bokel Herde ist als Chief People Officer und Senior Vice President verantwortlich für die Personalstrategie und Personalprozesse von Pega. In ihrer Funktion ist sie im Unternehmen dafür verantwortlich, die besten Talente zu gewinnen, zu entwickeln und zu halten.

Seit über 20 Jahren ist Adriana Bokel Herde in Führungspositionen schnell wachsender Unternehmen tätig. Sie gilt als innovative, leistungsstarke Führungskraft, der es gelingt, geschäftliches Wachstum zu planen, voranzutreiben und zu verwirklichen. Zu ihren Fachgebieten gehören Geschäftsstrategie, Personalbeschaffung und Talententwicklung, Diversity-Initiativen, Change Management, Führungskräfteentwicklung, Personalprozesse, Innovation und Mitarbeitererfahrung.

Bevor sie zu Pega kam, war sie Chief People Officer und Chief Evangelist Officer bei PeopleDoc, einem Anbieter von HR-Software. In dieser Position verantwortete sie die Themen interne Personalstrategie und Customer Advocacy. Zuvor war sie Vice President der People Services Organization bei Biogen.

Adriana Bokel Herde ist gebürtige Brasilianerin und hat in allen Teilen der Welt gearbeitet. Sie spricht fließend Englisch, Portugiesisch und Deutsch. Sie hat einen MBA der MIT Sloan School of Management, einen MA in Erwachsenenbildungspsychologie & pädagogischer Psychologie der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München sowie einen Doppelabschluss in klinischer Psychologie der UCLA und der Pontificia Universidade Catolica in Rio de Janeiro. Sie ist zurzeit Mitglied im MIT Women Alumni Leadership Team.

Adriana Bokel Herde

Leadership

Adriana Bokel Herde
Adriana Bokel Herde
Chief People Officer and Senior Vice President

Adriana Bokel Herde is Chief People Officer and Senior Vice President, responsible for Pega’s people strategy and operations. In her role, she leads the company’s efforts to attract, develop, and retain the best talent.

For more than 20 years, Adriana has held leadership positions in fast growing companies and is recognized as an innovative, high-performing leader with the ability to architect, execute, and drive business growth. Her areas of expertise include business strategy, talent recruitment and development, diversity initiatives, change management, leadership development, operations, innovation, and employee experience.

Prior to Pega, Ms. Herde was Chief People Officer and Chief Evangelist Officer at PeopleDoc, an HR software provider, where she was responsible for internal people strategy and customer advocacy. Prior to that, she was Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer at Biogen.

Born in Brazil, Ms. Herde has held positions all over the world and is fluent in English, Portuguese, and German. She holds an MBA from the MIT Sloan School of Management, an MA in Adult Educational Psychology & Educational Psychology from Ludwig-Maximilians Universität München, and a Clinical Psychology dual degree from UCLA and Pontificia Universidade Catolica in Rio de Janeiro. She is currently a member of the MIT Women Alumni Leadership team.