Skip to main content
close Search
Close search

We'd prefer it if you saw us at our best.

Pega.com is not optimized for Internet Explorer. For the optimal experience, please use:

Close Deprecation Notice
circle-square
Outline Circle
square-square
Little Circle
square-square
Little Circle
Alan Trefler

Alan Trefler

Fondateur et PDG

Alan est un leader visionnaire, un acteur du changement technologique, un philanthrope audacieux et un conseiller de confiance auprès de dirigeants d’entreprise du monde entier.

Il s’est d’abord fait connaître sur la scène internationale en décrochant un titre de maître d’échecs à l’âge de 19 ans et, contre toute attente, en se classant premier ex aequo au World Open Chess Tournament de 1975. Sa passion pour les échecs a contribué à ses premiers travaux sur l’IA au Dartmouth College, qui consistaient notamment à apprendre aux ordinateurs à jouer aux échecs. Une fois diplômé, Alan a entamé une carrière d’ingénieur et d’architecte logiciel.

En tant que responsable du développement de logiciels pour les secteurs de la finance et de l’assurance, Alan partageait la frustration de ses clients face au décalage constaté entre l’utilisation de la technologie et leurs processus et objectifs métiers. Il fonde Pega en 1983, animé par la volonté de créer des logiciels faciles à utiliser et accessibles à tous, aussi bien pour les acteurs métier que pour les informaticiens. De cette ambition est né le logiciel basé sur les modèles que l’on appelle aujourd’hui « low code ».

Alan a fait breveter de nombreuses innovations et a accompagné la croissance de Pega. La start-up est désormais une multinationale cotée en bourse, qui pèse plus d’un milliard de dollars et emploie près de 6 000 personnes. Aujourd’hui, le logiciel Pega est utilisé par certaines des marques les plus prospères et les plus reconnues, ainsi que par des administrations publiques du monde entier.

Alan a été récompensé par de nombreux prix et distinctions pour ses efforts continus, sur le plan professionnel comme personnel. Il a notamment été désigné Public Company CEO of the Year par le Massachusetts Technology Leadership Council, Software CEO of the Year par les American Business Awards et a fait son entrée à la Babson College Academy of Distinguished Entrepreneurs. Son livre, Build for Change, a remporté un vif succès.

Alan ne prend rien pour acquis. Fils d’un survivant de l’Holocauste, il sait se saisir de toutes les opportunités. Très investis dans l’éducation et le soutien communautaire, lui et son épouse Pam ont fondé la Trefler Foundation en 1999 afin d’agir en faveur de l’éducation, de l’insertion professionnelle, de la santé et d’un mode de vie plus sain. Ils ont à cœur de contribuer au progrès et au changement, en particulier au sein des populations les plus défavorisées.

LinkedIn

Partager cette page Share via LinkedIn Copying...

Skip to main content

We'd prefer it if you saw us at our best.

Pega.com is not optimized for Internet Explorer. For the optimal experience, please use:

Close Deprecation Notice
circle-square
Outline Circle
square-square
Little Circle
square-square
Little Circle
Alan Trefler

Alan Trefler

Founder and CEO

Alan Trefler is a visionary leader, technology change-agent, innovative philanthropist, and a trusted advisor to business executives around the world.

He first gained visibility on the international stage when he earned a chess Master rating at age 19 and, against all odds, tied for first place in the 1975 World Open Chess Championship. This facilitated his early AI work at Dartmouth College, including working to teach computers to play chess. After graduation, Alan began a career as a software engineer and architect. However, his passion and support for chess, the game's community and current champions continues to this day.

As a lead developer of financial and insurance industry software, Alan shared his clients’ frustration with how disconnected the use of technology was from their business processes and goals. Inspired, he founded Pega in 1983 with the vision of creating software that is easy to use and accessible to everyone – businesspeople and IT alike. The model-driven software he pioneered is today known as low-code.

Alan has earned multiple patents and overseen the expansion of Pega from start-up to a $1+ billion, global, public company with nearly 6,000 employees. Today, Pega software is used by some of the most successful and recognized brands as well as government agencies around the word.

Alan has been recognized with numerous awards and accolades for his lifetime of efforts both inside and outside of work, including Public Company CEO of the Year by the Massachusetts Technology Leadership Council, Software CEO of the Year by the American Business Awards, and the Babson College Academy of Distinguished Entrepreneurs. His book, Build for Change, is a best-seller.

Alan takes nothing for granted. As the son of a Holocaust survivor, he makes the most of every opportunity. He and his wife Pam are champions of education and community support, founding the Trefler Foundation in 1999 to support and improve education and workforce development, health care, and healthy lifestyles. They are dedicated to creating progress and change, especially in communities that experience significant disadvantage.

   LinkedIn