circle-square
Outline Circle
square-square
Little Circle
square-square
Little Circle
Alan Trefler

Alan Trefler

Gründer und CEO

In seinem dreißig jährigen Berufsleben hat sich Alan Trefler immer als visionärer Denker und Förderer des technologischen Wandels gesehen.

Seine Technik-Vision sowie die konsequente Ausrichtung auf Kundenerfolg verändert die Art und Weise wie viele Unternehmen heute mit ihren Kunden in Kontakt treten. Er hat es sich zur Lebensaufgabe gemacht, eine Plattform für lebendige Appliaktionen zu designen, die Business-Anwender stets dynamisch weiterentwickeln können, um den ständigen Veränderungen der heutigen kundenorientierten Wirtschaft gerecht zu werden.

Treflers kürzlich erschienenes Buch „Der Bauplan für den digitalen Wandel“ beschreibt zum einen eine neue Kundengeneration, die die Macht besitzt, Marken zu stärken oder zu zerstören und zum anderen die Veränderungen, denen sich die Unternehmen in der heutigen digitalen Welt stellen müssen. Das Buch, ein Bestseller, wurde in nationalen Medien wie Forbes, Investor's Business daily, und Les Echos.

Alan Trefler gründete Pegasystems im Jahr 1983. Inzwischen beschäftigt der Anbieter strategischer Anwendungen über 4.500 Mitarbeiter an weltweit 30 Standorten und erzielt einen Jahresumsatz von 841 Millionen Dollar.

Sein Interesse an Computern datiert aus seiner Collegezeit, als er Online-Turnierschach spielte und dabei den Master-Rang erzielte. 1975 war er Gewinner der World Open Chess Championship. Seine Leidenschaft und sein Engagement für das Schachspiel, die Schachgemeinde und die aktuellen Champions sind bis heute ungebrochen.

Alan Trefler genießt breite Anerkennung in der Branche. So wurde er vom Massachusetts Technology Leadership Council zum „Public Company CEO of the Year“ ernannt und mit dem American Business Award 2009 als „Software CEO of the Year“ ausgezeichnet. Darüber hinaus wurde er in die Hall of Fame des Babson College Academy of Distinguished Entrepreneurs aufgenommen. Darüber hinaus gilt er als Erfinder zahlreicher Patente für Pegas einzigartige Architektur. Häufig hält er auf Branchenkonferenzen Vorträge vor einem internationalen Publikum aus Wirtschaft und Technologie und berät umfassend zum Einsatz modernster Technologie, zur Zukunft der Software und zum Thema Kundenbindung. 2017 wurde Alan Trefler in den IT-Lenkungsausschuss des Weltwirtschaftsforums berufen.

Alan Trefler ist ein begehrter Interviewpartner globaler Medien wie Barron's, the BBC, The Boston Globe, CNBC, Les Echos, Fast Company, Fox Business News, Forbes, Fortune, The Huffington Post, Investor's Business Daily, The New York Times, Renegade Thinkers, TheStreet.com, TechCrunch, und The Wall Street Journal. Darüber hinaus schreibt er regelmäßig Beiträge für Forbes Frankreich.

Alan Trefler hat einen Bachelor-Abschluss (mit Auszeichnung) in Wirtschaft und Computerwissenschaften des Dartmouth College, wo er mit dem John-G.-Kemeny-Computerpreis ausgezeichnet wurde. Er engagiert sich für die Bildung und hat 1996 zusammen mit seiner Frau Pam die Trefler Foundation ins Leben gerufen, um die Ergebnisse im Bildungswesen zu verbessern.

LinkedIn

circle-square
Outline Circle
square-square
Little Circle
square-square
Little Circle
Alan Trefler

Alan Trefler

CEO and Founder

In a three-decade career, Alan Trefler has been a visionary leader, a technology change-agent, an innovative philanthropist, and a trusted advisor to business executives around the world.

Alan's unique technology vision and relentless focus on customer success is changing the way many of the world's leading enterprises engage with their customers today. His life's work has been to design a platform for living applications that businesspeople can evolve dynamically to manage the constant disruption and change in today's customer-centric economy.

Alan's book, Build for Change, describes a new generation of customers that have unprecedented power to make or break brands and the changes businesses must embrace to succeed in today's digital world. A best-seller, the book has been reviewed and featured in global media including Forbes, Investor's Business Daily, and Les Echos.

Alan founded Pegasystems in 1983 and has built the company into an $841 million provider of strategic applications with nearly 4,500 employees in 30 global offices.

Alan's interest in computers originates from collegiate involvement in tournament chess, where he achieved a Master rating and was co-champion of the 1975 World Open Chess Championship. His passion and support for chess, the game's community and current champions continues to this day.

Alan's industry recognition includes The American Business Award's "Software CEO of the Year," the Massachusetts Technology Leadership Council's "Public Company CEO of the Year," and the Babson College Academy of Distinguished Entrepreneurs. Alan is also the inventor of numerous patents for Pega's distinctive architecture. He frequently presents to international business and technology audiences at industry conferences and has consulted extensively in the use of advanced technology, the future of software, and customer engagement. In 2017, Alan was appointed to the World Economic Forum’s IT Steering Committee.

Alan has been interviewed and featured in global media including Barron's, the BBC, The Boston Globe, CNBC, Les Echos, Fast Company, Fox Business News, Forbes, Fortune, The Huffington Post, Investor's Business Daily, The New York Times, Renegade Thinkers, TheStreet.com, TechCrunch, and The Wall Street Journal. He’s also a regular contributor to Forbes France.

Alan holds a bachelor of science degree with distinction in economics and computer science from Dartmouth College, where he was a winner of the John G. Kemeny prize in computing. A staunch advocate for education, Alan and his wife Pam established the Trefler Foundation in 1996 to improve educational outcomes.

LinkedIn

Pega Vision & Technology

Explore the big ideas behind our technology

We're on a mission to change the way the world builds software. From real-time AI to end-to-end automation, learn more about the unique architecture that sets Pega apart.

"When I started Pega, it was with the vision that we could create a visual language to enable business people to more directly instruct the computer how they wanted things to work."