Skip to main content

We'd prefer it if you saw us at our best.

Pega.com is not optimized for Internet Explorer. For the optimal experience, please use:

Close Deprecation Notice

Video

Orange : une gestion des commandes B2B entièrement repensée avec Pega

« Notre partenariat avec Pega est véritablement stratégique pour nous, car nous ne souhaitons pas tout reprendre à chaque fois. Nous souhaitons que Pega nous offre le meilleur de la technologie dédiée à la gestion des processus, des nouvelles idées en matière de gestion des processus, et nous permette de capitaliser sur les meilleures pratiques du monde entier. » – Laurent Herr, vice-président Systèmes d’assistance opérationnelle, Orange

Le défi

Orange Business Services propose des services de télécommunications dans 220 pays. Orange Business Services se charge de la construction et de la gestion de réseaux pour le marché B2B. Classée numéro un sur le marché international des réseaux Ethernet, Orange a pris la décision stratégique de tirer parti des solutions Pega pour gérer son processus de la commande client à la mise en œuvre client via une application de mise en service appelée SALTO.

La solution

En vue de rationaliser la gestion de ses commandes et de garantir la mise en service de services de télécommunication, Orange a utilisé Pega pour concevoir SALTO, un acronyme qui signifie « Système Automatisé de Livraison Technique des Offres ». Avec le case management dynamique de Pega, Orange améliore sa communication client de 30 % et réduit les risques d’erreur de 50 %. Grâce aux capacités d’automatisation des tâches et d’acheminement intelligent de Pega, les tâches sont à présent transmises aux collaborateurs les plus compétents en toutes circonstances et le retraitement a été réduit de moitié. Orange a également utilisé Pega pour unifier 6 systèmes de mise en service anciens, une approche qui lui a permis de réduire significativement ses coûts de maintenance.

Les résultats

  • Amélioration de 30 % de la communication client
  • Réduction de 50 % des risques d’erreur
  • Garantie à 100 % que les tâches sont effectuées par les personnes appropriées
  • Réduction de 50% du retraitement
  • 6 applications réunies en une seule

Balises

Partager cette page Share via LinkedIn Copying...
Partager cette page Share via LinkedIn Copying...

Skip to main content
close Search
Close search

We'd prefer it if you saw us at our best.

Pega.com is not optimized for Internet Explorer. For the optimal experience, please use:

Close Deprecation Notice

Video

Orange Revolutionizes B2B Order Management with Pega

“The partnership with Pega is really key for us because we don't want to reinvent the wheel every time. We want Pega to bring us what is best in the world for process management technology, for process management new ideas, and allow us to be able to capitalize in the best practices around the world.” – Laurent Herr; VP Operation Support Systems, Orange

The Business Issue

Orange Business Services provides telecommunications services across 220 countries. Orange Business Services is responsible for building and managing networks for the B2B market. Ranked number one in the multinational Ethernet network market, Orange made the strategic decision to leverage Pega to manage the order-to-customer implementation process through a service provisioning application they refer to as SALTO.

The Solution

To streamline order management and provision telecommunication services, Orange used Pega to build SALTO, a French acronym that translates to mean “automatic system for technical offer delivery”. With Pega’s dynamic case management, Orange improved customer communication by 30 percent and decreased fallout tasks by 50 percent. Leveraging Pega’s intelligent routing and work automation, work is now routed to the most appropriate skilled worker 100% of the time and rework has dropped by half. Furthermore, Orange used Pega to consolidate 6 antiquated provisioning systems, drastically reducing maintenance costs.

The Results

  • 30% improvement in customer communication
  • 50% decrease in fallout tasks
  • 100% assurance work is done by the right person
  • 50% reduction in rework
  • 6 applications reduced to 1

Tags

Related Resources

PegaWorld iNspire 2021

Virtual Event

PegaWorld iNspire | May 4, 2021

We’re bringing you the most iNnovative tools, ideas, and success stories to get you up to speed – all in a convenient virtual format.

Learn more
Pega Infinity

Pega Infinity™

We’ve brought together customer engagement and digital process automation in one unified portfolio, powered by our visionary no-code platform.

Explore Pega Infinity