Fallstudie

Sprint erreicht exzellente Kundenbindung in Rekordzeit.

„Pega bietet intelligente Lösungen, die unseren Agenten helfen, für jeden Kunden die richtige Aktion zum richtigen Zeitpunkt auszuwählen. Dies ermöglicht uns einen spürbar besseren Service zu erbringen, verglichen mit der herkömmlichen Kundenbetreuung in Telekommunikationsunternehmen. Die Annahmequote von Angeboten zur Kundenbindung hat sich mehr als verdoppelt. Das ist ein großer Erfolg.“

Das Problem

Sprint ist ein Tier-1 US-Carrier, der fast 60 Millionen Kunden versorgt.  Ende 2014 lag die Abwanderungsrate des Unternehmens bei 2,3 % und damit doppelt so hoch wie bei den wichtigsten Wettbewerbern. In der Kundenbetreuung verließen sich die Agenten auf ihr eigenes Urteil, um den jeweils besten Ansatz zu finden. In der Praxis sah das so aus, dass der Agent – noch während des Telefonats – manuell mehr als 20 Angebote durchgehen musste, um das Passende zu finden. Sprint musste seinen Kundenservice überdenken und schlug neue Wege ein: Abschied von der manuellen Suche und ineffizienten Standardlösungen, stattdessen eine individuelle Kundenbetreuung im persönlichen Kontakt.

Die Lösung

In nur 90 Tagen implementierte Sprint die Pega-Lösung Marketing for Communications. Das Unternehmen nutzt vorausschauende und selbstlernende Analysen sowie vorkonfigurierte Kundenbindungsprozesse, um Kunden mit Abwanderungsrisiko zu identifizieren. Diese Informationen dienen dazu, proaktiv auf die Kunden zuzugehen und sie mit passenden Angeboten zu halten.

Das Ergebnis

  • 14 % Reduzierung der Kundenabwanderung
  • 50 % höhere Werte beim Net Promoter Score (NPS)
  • 40 % mehr Kunden, die zusätzliche Leistungen in Anspruch nehmen
  • 800 % Steigerung im Upgrade-Geschäft
  • Verbesserung der Agentenzufriedenheit

Weiteres Informationsmaterial

  • Entdecken Sie Pegas Customer-Engagement-Plattform – der schnelle Weg zu einem besseren digitalen Erlebnis.
  • Hören Sie, wie Sprint den Kundenservice revolutioniert.
  • Führungskräfte aus der Kommunikations- und Medienbranche berichten darüber, wie der Einsatz einer Next-Best-Action-Lösung kontextbezogene Interaktionen mit ihren Kunden ermöglicht.

Pega Marketing

Next-Best-Action-Marketing: Nie wieder Vertriebschancen verpassen

Weitere Informationen

Tags

  • Industry: Communications Service Providers
  • Product Area: Pega Marketing
  • Product Area: Pega Marketing for Communications
  • Challenge: Customer Retention

We'd prefer it if you saw us at our best.

Pega.com is not optimized for Internet Explorer. For the optimal experience, please use:

Close Deprecation Notice

Case Study

Sprint achieves world-class retention in record time

  • 90 day call center implementation
  • 14% reduction in post-paid churn (lowest level in company history)
  • 800% increase in customer upgrades

"Pega has the brains to help deliver the right treatment to the right customer at the right time. That is very different from traditional telecommunications care. We’re seeing more than double the acceptance of retention offers. That is a big deal."

Marcelo Claure CEO, Sprint

The Business Issue

Sprint is a US tier-one carrier serving almost 60 million customers. At the end of 2014, its churn rate was 2.3% - double that of its main competitors. In customer care, agents used their own judgement and experience to pick the best approach. In practice, this meant they manually pored over 20+ offers, searching for the “right” one, while still talking on the phone, which resulted in reps only making save offers 10% of the time. Sprint needed to overhaul the customer experience by moving away from an ineffective and manual “one size fits all” approach, to creating 1-to-1 personalized experiences for its customers.

The Solution

In just 90 days Sprint implemented Pega Marketing for Communications, leveraging predictive and adaptive analytics and prebuilt retention processes, to identify customers at risk of churn and proactively provide personalized retention offers. Since then, Sprint has extended their Next Best Action capability to eight additional channels including retail stores, chat, telesales, web/digital, IVR, email, and SMS.

With Pega, Sprint has transformed from list based marketing to event-based. With event-based marketing, Sprint is “always-on”; constantly monitoring customer context and proactively delivering the right message at the moment a customer need arises. With this new approach, Sprint is engaging less often, but with more relevant content – leading to massive increases in response rates, retention, and agent bandwidth.

The Results

  • 40% increase in NPS
  • 2.5M increase in yearly net-adds
  • 43,000 Agents using next-best-action recommendations
  • Real-time decisions based on 1,000+ data elements
  • 700+ active next-best-actions
  • 100ms average response time per API call
  • 99.96% application up-time/availability

Related Resources

  • Discover Pega's Customer Engagement Platform - the fast track to a superior digital experience.
  • Hear how Sprint is revolutionizing the customer experience.
  • Hear executives from the Communications & Media industry talk about how using a Next Best Action solution is enabling contextual conversations with their customers.

Pega Marketing

Never miss an opportunity with next-best-action marketing.

Learn more

Tags

  • Industry: Communications Service Providers
  • Product Area: Pega Marketing
  • Product Area: Pega Marketing for Communications
  • Challenge: Customer Lifetime Value